Bluelight

Thread: Decreasing cannabis tolerance

1. Collapse Details
    Decreasing cannabis tolerance 
    This thread is for people to share their methods in lowering tolerance to weed. Going through older posts, there are conflicting reports on whether going cold turkey is the most efficient or if spacing out doses in between breaks has the same result. With enough reports we may figure out what the optimal way is.
    I've been smoking everyday for over 3 months now and I thought I'd take some weeks off since I've got two business trips lined up this month. Thing is that I'm tempted to blaze up in the few days I'll be home between the trips but I have no idea if this will significantly effect how much my tolerance will decrease or if it won't make any difference.

2. Collapse Details

New Member Introductions
    I'm thinking that it will make little difference. But in regards to which is better for a tolerance break, I would say going cold turkey is better. If you're trying to lower your tolerance to something, wouldn't it make sense that abstaining from that activity is the most efficient way? Wouldn't spacing out doses only halt your progress? And going cold turkey is not all that difficult to do since there are no major physical symptoms. It's psychological if anything, but you can curb that with exercise and just staying busy.
    - We don't see things the way they are, we see things the way we are. -
    ~~ PM me~~________~~Bluelight User Agreement~~

3. Collapse Details

I don't see why you decided to declare your thread the official thread for lowering tolerance. And there certainly is not conflicting information. If you want lower tolerance stop getting high for a while, it's not complicated.

4. Collapse Details