• S&T Moderators: VerbalTruist | Skorpio | alasdairm

Technology Antivirus Software is a scam

Conky

Bluelighter
Tell me I'm wrong

They tell you you're protected while in the background there's constant screen captures & keystroke logging

Laughing all the way to the bank

Linux AV is also a joke

rkhunter told me there is 8 possible rootkits on my system lmfao

chkrootkit told me there's at least 3 trojans on my system !

Might as well just get a nice chromebook and be done with it :(

Stuffmonger wants more MDPV! Tan MDPV MUST FLOW!

Last edited:
Tell me I'm wrong

They tell you you're protected while in the background there's constant screen captures & keystroke logging

Laughing all the way to the bank

Linux AV is also a joke

rkhunter told me there is 8 possible rootkits on my system lmfao

chkrootkit told me there's at least 3 trojans on my system !

Might as well just get a nice chromebook and be done with it :(

Ive been free-balling it since 2012 when i switched over to Linux Mint - zero issues

@nomorebenzos yes, most of them are scams and way more hassle to you than they are worth. In truth, there is not much risk, that's what they want you to think so you buy it.

I've personally never used antivirus. In 20 years I've had my accounts be 'hacked' one time. And that was after I knowingly downloaded sketchy shit off a sketchy website.

Antivirus has always been less-than-needed, general internet knowledge is infinitely more valuable than any antivirus

Last edited:
I have unfortunately

Since spring 2013 I've been stalked online and hacked repeatedly

I've gained a lot of knowledge in recent times so they started using windows & android zero days

I've since stopped using those operating systems but have my doubts whether it will be enough
I'm pretty drunk, I could explain what I meant but I can't too drunk

forgive my words

There isn't the risk they want you to think - is what I meant to say.