• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Curious Speed

Hypnobis

Bluelighter
Recently I acquired some "quality" speed from a reputable person with many positive reviews. I dried it out by pasting it onto a warm plate and then once dry I tried sniffing it and bombing it to no noticeable effect. Appetite completely intact and no apparent stimulation. I am curious as to why this might be. I should mention I had been sniffing coke for a few days before hand so perhaps some form of cross tolerance?
I haven't taken speed for many years so i am by no means an expert on its subjective effects although i am not completely naive and so i anticipated at least some stimulation. It's possible it was a dud batch but I trust the source. Can you ruin it by drying it out incorrectly or is there another explanation I haven't considered? I am taking no other drugs and no coke was taken on the day I tried the speed.

For context by speed I mean UK amphetamine. Any suggestions?

Coke will definitely induce cross tolerance with amphetamine but without a test result it could really be whatever research chemical the dealer saw fitting. There's loads of them going around.

yeah cross tolerance but you still should've felt something so I suspect shit product (uk 'speed' is notoriously absolutely shit)

Edit - reread op and definitely low potencey product / not even speed at all

Yeah, also speed contains sometimes more caffeine than amphetamine. If possible I'd buy amphetamine instead of speed, or meth if you're into strong stims.