• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Tryptamines Is Ibogaine worth seeking out?

I have a friend who lives down south they do kambo treatments regularly and also do rattlesnake venom. I suppose the rattlesnake venom has been used for hundreds of years in small doses but I cannot find any info on it. Apparently they lightly burn about a cigarette sized hole on their arm or leg then drop about 10 units of rattlesnake venom on the burn. Apparently it's very healing and revitalizing.

I’ve done Kambo a few times and while it’s not for the faint of heart it definitely has this revitalizing property to it. You’ll feel more awake/alert than you have in a long time, like a cloud has been lifted. Not really psychedelic but mind altering still in a positive way.

-GC

I have no ibogaine experience but the things about wanting to change who you are and give up drug addiction are said about most psychedelic drugs. There are even clinical trials of psilocybin for meth and other drug addictions.

I would never bother trying ibogaine to quit drugs because I've tried every other psychedelic and while I usually get the enlightenment that drug addiction is wrong and I need to stop I'm usually doing some dope by the time I'm on the tail end of the comedown and all that "change my life" insight fades with the psychedelic drug high.

I don't beleieve there is any cure for being a drug addict. Very long periods od sobriety are the most likely thing to cleanse you of the obsession but even then I've head plenty of addicts with decades clean say they still think about using when life gets hard.