• H&R Moderators: VerbalTruist | cdin | Lil'LinaptkSix

Relapse It's getting bad again..

amuletmast32

Greenlighter
Ive been using opoids as my doc since 2012. But 2016 comes around and i messed up by taking some Phenethylamine with kava and bam. Instant overdose from the weak MAOI effects of kava.

Ive had severe panic, heart issues, and other effects(dizziness, random pains, feelings of fainting but dont, ringing in ears.. ect).. anyway. Nothing could be found about it. I live, just in hell every day.. thats how i quit my addiction jan 2017. Now.. late last year. I got ahold of some hydrocodone and also had ativan prescribed and relapsed. Caused me panic and weird side effects (breathing issues, head pain/pressure, feeling metallic feelings and generally panicking) on a normal dose.

Despite that, i lowered my dose to like.. 3.25mg and had actual effects.. i switched to oxycodone as it produced no anxiety at 2.5mg-10mg a day (my past i could shoot a bag of brown, or take 80mg ir oxy with nothing but a gentle buzz). It actually seemed to help with the dizziness and everything.

I was then switched from ativan to xanax. Xanax actually gives me panic while ativan didnt (im saddened to say i think dopamine is at play here.. and not in the good ways..) But bam. 10 months later. It progresses (as it does) and im trying to get my life back together. I was up to 50-60mg of oxy (couldnt take more than 7.5-10mg at a time or id freak).

Now i tapered down to mg 7.5 and went from there with nothing but my xans.. i feel so weighted all the time and like my vision is gonna go out. This is my third time trying to quit.. and ive made it to the 72hr mark with normal withdrawal symptoms plus my unique ones like extra ear ringing, room spinning, cant breathe at all, cant think straight.. and ive just accepted if i die, i die.