• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Dissociatives Ketamine - What needle type and preparation should one use for IM injection?

LH_Oswald

Bluelighter
I have been using ketamine for several months and I really appreciate it's anti-depressant and dissociative properties. It has honestly saved me from what I thought was going to be a long life of extreme unending depression and suicidal thoughts. I figured I was going to eventually just commit suicide, and I found peace with that. But ketamine has brought me out of this long 40 year life of hell. I need to continue using it likely for the rest of my life. I am at peace with that.

Nasal administration is causing occasional bladder problems now. Mainly pain, and it does go away after I cease use. This pain comes about now after only using as little as a half gram over 24 hours (after a full week+ of absinance) So I am looking at IM injection as the next solution.

What gauge needle should I use for this? And how do I prepare the powder or crystal rock form of ketamine for IM use?

Any help is appreciated.

i’m skinny but can im in the shoulder with 1/2” insulin sharp. you should use a micron filter, which requires a luer lock syringe.

injecting makes the addictive substance that much more addictive.

Correct. But you still pee it out when you IM.
So there is nothing that can be done to prevent the bladder damage and pain? I don't care how much money I spend on ketamine and I don't care if I'm addicted. The alternative is much worse. Been living it for 40 years. Right now I come home from work and do around 40mg, don't hole out just get the smooth chill. Weekends are different I take more in a day maybe 200 to 500mg and I will go down a hole once it twice.

Well the doses should be less then half with IM.
So that det helps with the bladder issues.