• Welcome Guest

Forum Guidelines Bluelight Rules
    Fun 💃 Threads Overdosed? Click
    D R U G   C U L T U R E

POLL Codeine / Tramadol

Which drug has the greatest potential for abuse, based on the effects?

• Codeine

Votes: 8 47.1%
  • Tramadol

Votes: 9 52.9%

• Total voters

KnowsNotWhatItMean

Bluelighter
To all my fellow scientists, a pretty basic question. Which drug is a superior drug?

As for me (I hate to say it), tramadol sort of leads here. Not taking huge doses at all. I could get into nod territory if I wanted, if my set would allow me, easily.

Oh shoot. I forgot to vote so i did.

I'm no scientist and not real sure which drug is superior but I prefer codeine.

Tramadol's okay I guess but they make me dizzy whereas codeine doesn't. Trams also make my mouth drier for some reason as well. Almost as bad as weed but not quite.

Tramadol sucks. Well, it has mood enchancing properties, but codeine can actually give you nods.
I have actually nodded quite a lot on
tramadol, as in drifting in and out of sleep but not really sleeping, never had that from codeine, but there is also caffeine in the pills that I would use. The CWE part ruins it for me, It's wierd, I hate drinking it... Stuff makes me sick and moody/sensitive. Once I had some cough syrup it made me poop it all out. Tramadol really makes me feel overwhelmed by affection more like alcohol in a way.

Definitely codeine, before I acquired tolerance to opioids one 100mg dose would be enough for solid euphoria while I could take 500mg tramadol without any noticeable effects. I'm not a CYP poor metabolizer though as DXM worked as supposed.

Tramadol is way superior to me, I respond pretty well to it. Codeine is more of a traditional opiate experience, but fairly weak.