Recruiting Recruiting – Psychedelics: a study investigating the perceived effects of taking psychedelics on wellbeing and gut health – all welcome!

rt0466

Greenlighter

Recruiting – Psychedelics: a study investigating the perceived effects of taking psychedelics on wellbeing and gut health – all welcome!​

renderTimingPixel.png

Recruiting – Psychedelics: a study investigating the perceived effects of taking psychedelics on wellbeing and gut health – all welcome!
I am a Lecturer at London South Bank University and I am researching the perceived effects of taking psychedelics on wellbeing and gut health. If you can spare 15-20 minutes, please complete this online survey (link found below) – you would be contributing to this investigation into the perceived effects of psychedelics on wellbeing and gut health.
You don’t need to have taken these drugs to participate, although anyone who has would also contribute greatly! This survey is completely confidential and anonymous so no details that could identify you will be recorded. As long as you are over 18 years of age and you are not currently taking psychiatric medications (other than antidepressants), you are not under the influence of recreational drugs whilst participating; and do not have brain damage/diagnosed with memory deficit conditions, you are most welcome to participate. Please note that this study asks you questions about your stool (poo) consistency and regularity so you may want to observe that first for a few days when tripping and when not tripping. This study is not restricted to any country and welcomes people from all countries to participate. Our findings will contribute to informing research on the perceived effects of psychedelics within the UK and internationally and will form the basis of a journal article that may be published in a peer-reviewed journal.
The study has been approved by the School of Applied Sciences Ethics Committee, no. ETH2122-0230.
To participate, just follow this link: