• Psychedelic Drugs Welcome Guest
    View threads about
    Posting RulesBluelight Rules
    PD's Best Threads Index
    Social ThreadSupport Bluelight
    Psychedelic Beginner's FAQ

Help! WHAT TO EXPECT FIRST TIME TAKING SHROOMS??

SoCalShordie

Moderator: TL
Staff member
Hey everybody, so my boyfriend bought an 8th of shrooms and I’ve never tried them before. He’s done them once or twice, but I just wanted to see if anyone else has some tips and can share their experience. So here’s some drug history on me. I’ve definitely taken MDMA roughly 100 times, I’m a former heroin user, xannie bar lover, and many more tried/used. The only thing that makes me think twice is the one time I tried acid. I had a terrifying trip to say the least. However, I was also on MDMA at the time. I had also taken 2 tabs & I smoked a blunt right after consuming the tabs. Any tips or tricks to having an enjoyable trip is appreciated. Hope y’all are having a good night ☺️

Don't smoke weed and maybe have a Xanax on hand just in case you wanna bring it down a notch.
The massive blunt after a double dose is what made you freak out. Just don't go overboard an the mushrooms, maybe take a half a dose, then the other half after an hour.
Spend the trip with people you trust and outdoors as long as it's safe. Enjoy.

Hey everybody, so my boyfriend bought an 8th of shrooms and I’ve never tried them before. He’s done them once or twice, but I just wanted to see if anyone else has some tips and can share their experience. So here’s some drug history on me. I’ve definitely taken MDMA roughly 100 times, I’m a former heroin user, xannie bar lover, and many more tried/used. The only thing that makes me think twice is the one time I tried acid. I had a terrifying trip to say the least. However, I was also on MDMA at the time. I had also taken 2 tabs & I smoked a blunt right after consuming the tabs. Any tips or tricks to having an enjoyable trip is appreciated. Hope y’all are having a good night ☺️