• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Opioids Adderall for Minor Opiate Withdraw?

grumpy w00kie

Bluelighter
I searched and couldn't find an answer. :!

I've been abusing Hydrocodone for about 3 months now at a range of 30-40mg a day, maybe taking 3 days off here and there.

Now I'm expecting some minor aches and pains and maybe some diarrhea and lack of motivation for a few days.

Now my question is would it be okay for me to take between 25-50mg of adderall daily while going through these minor withdraw's?

Do you think it would help or hurt me more??

I also have 0.5mg's xanax's at my disposal for when the adderall wears off if I need to.

Now my question is would it be okay for me to take between 25-50mg of adderall daily while going through these minor withdraw's?
It wouldn't be notably dangerous though there would be slightly more strain on your body than usual.

Do you think it would help or hurt me more??
If you are used to amps then it could help keep your mind off of the withdrawal and provide some relief, however it could exacerbate the situation as well making it even harder to sleep and more aches, pains, and restlessness. Plus the comedown would make everything worse albeit you have the benzos.

I think it'll be more of a personal choice where everyone reacts differently (like smoking weed or drinking during withdrawal).

If you are used to amps then it could help keep your mind off of the withdrawal and provide some relief, however it could exacerbate the situation as well making it even harder to sleep and more aches, pains, and restlessness.

I think it'll be more of a personal choice where everyone reacts differently (like smoking weed or drinking during withdrawal).