• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Stimulants Allergy to smoking Meth after 15 years.

NopeNotThatGirl

Greenlighter
Hi,
I’m new to Bluelight but hoped to get some feedback from anyone who may be having a similar experience or that may have some advice they would like to share with me.
My husband has used Meth for over 15 years mostly smoking but has slammed as well as of late he has only been smoking when he developed a reaction to at the time we didn’t know what ... I changed out all of the laundry detergent, soap, shampoo and lotions to fragrance and dye free I stopped wearing any fragrance.The skin on his arms, back, chest, stomach and hands turned bright red and was thick and leathery, it was super dry like alligator skin and it was so itchy he was scratching his skin off and then he would be in terrible pain because his skin was burning and scratched up.Early on I suggested it was the meth but he had used for so long never having any kind of issue it made me second guess and of course it wasn’t the answer he wanted but after eliminating everything else and paying close attention it is indeed the meth causing the allergic reaction.
I don’t know if this is relevant or not but it’s been affecting his mind a lot as well he’s been having audible hallucinations and paranoia which he only had when slamming and he insists he’s only been smoking and I don’t know why he would lie ? so why all of a sudden after 15 years a severe allergic reaction develop? Has this happened to anyone else? Anyone have any idea why this is happening? I appreciate anything you have to offer and thank you for taking the time to read this.

Hi,