Completed [AUS] Anonymous online survey for ecstasy and other stimulant drug users

JodieGrigg

Greenlighter
Hi everyone,

My name is Jodie Grigg and I'm studying at Edith Cowan University in Perth, WA. I'm looking to recruit people for a study that is investigating some beliefs about the effects of ecstasy and other psychostimulant drugs. I'm particularly interested in looking at the association between psychostimulant drug use and weight control.

If you have used a stimulant drug like ecstasy, speed, ice, cocaine, or dexamphetamine more than once in your life, and if you're aged between 18-30 and live in Australia, you are invited to participate. The survey should take between 10-20 minutes to complete, is 100% anonymous, and is very easy to complete.

The study begins on the 1st of July and will end on the 30th of July.

Please follow the link below if you are interested in participating:

https://ecuau.qualtrics.com/SE/?SID=SV_2ai2oLXCEFQDTFy

I can also be contacted at [email protected] or via the Bluelight private messaging system.

Hope you can participate! :)

Jodie

Last edited by a moderator:
Thanks for posting this. Sorry it slipped through without a response. I see you are still collecting data through the survey. Have you had success in recruiting? Also I wondered whether the responses are restricted to Australians or are you interested in international respondents?

Thanks for the response. While international responses would have also been interesting, I was only recruiting an Australian sample for this study. I did have success in recruiting a few hundred participants, i advertised the survey in various different forums. Recruitment has now closed, however i did extend it a little beyond the allocated time frame within the thread. I am now in the writing up phase. Thank you for your support of the study.

Good to know you received enough responses - let us know how your results go!