• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Does anyone not recommend mixing weed + oxycodone?

sadmachine

Bluelighter
I've had some really bad experiences with mixing weed with mdma, meth, shrooms and lsd in the past.

Took a 20mg oxy 6 hours ago, and 12 hours before that a 1mg clonazepam. I'm totally 0 tolerance to both benzos and opiates. I've been taking 1mg clonaz the past 9 days (today is the day I'm stopping to avoid withdrawls/rebound) and smoking weed with it is is amazing, totally eliminated any and all anxiety from my high one.

Only taken opiates a handful of times over the years and today wasnt a very good experience. Didnt really get much euphoria and felt quite anxious the whole time, 6 hours later I feel a little bit spun out/on edge, almost like i'm coming down off a stimulant. I've got a sneaking suspicion if I smoked weed I might really freak out or have a bad time.

Has anyone else had any bad experiences mixing opiates with weed?

It sounds like you're a naturally anxious person, ie the kind of person who will invariably have anxiety issues with weed, ie me. I understand the urge to smoke and get that hyper focus but the anxiety just isn't worth it, if i'm off base just stop me.

That being said, even though weed is an impending panic attack 9/10 times for me, it always makes a euphoric combo with opiates. Sometimes it adds an unwanted edge to opiates though, so if you're already feeling stimulated from oxy it's probably best you skip the weed.