• BASIC DRUG
    DISCUSSION
    Welcome to Bluelight!
    Posting Rules Bluelight Rules
    Benzo Chart Opioids Chart
    Drug Terms Need Help??
    Drugs 101 Brain & Addiction
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums
  • BDD Moderators: Keif’ Richards | negrogesic

Expired Hyoscine Hydrobromide (scopolamine) a good idea?

Energysausage

Bluelighter
So I just found a box of motion sickness pills that expired in may 2000.
Would it be safe to take the pills or could it cause me harm? I assume that like most pills they just won't be as strong anymore but you never know.

Also i am aware that they are deliriants and probably won't make for a hugely enjoyable trip, but i've never tried any deliriants before and figure it's worth one try.

Hello, please do not take expired pills as old as this. 12 years isn't trivial. You could have some health issues, especially with a drug such as scopolamine. It's a dangerous drug which can leave you permanently injured psychologically.

i've never tried any deliriants before and figure it's worth one try.

No it's not.

I've yet to personally meet someone who took a large dose of deliriants and enjoyed the experience. As far as your medication being old enough to enter puberty... I'd still be more concerned about WHAT you are taking then how old it is.

Listen to loulou.

Hello, please do not take expired pills as old as this. 12 years isn't trivial. You could have some health issues, especially with a drug such as scopolamine. It's a dangerous drug which can leave you permanently injured psychologically.

No it's not.

I have been doing some research in the meantime and found this among other things regarding expiry dates.