• Select Your Topic Then Scroll Down
    Alcohol Bupe Benzos
    Cocaine Heroin Opioids
    RCs Stimulants Misc
    Harm Reduction All Topics Gabapentinoids
    Tired of your habit? Struggling to cope?
    Want to regain control or get sober?
    Visit our Recovery Support Forums

Misc Phenobarbital first time

pkt

Bluelighter
Hey guys,
I picked up a pack of phenobarbital 100mg tablets and i popped 4 pills. I have never used barbs before but i have a big oxy and benzo habit, could this be making it so the phenobarbital is giving me less of a buzz? 400mg is supposedly a high dose but nothing…they are name brand pills in the box from my usual chemist so no worrys there…

If you are used to heavy doses of narcotics and benzos, phenobarbital can seem pretty weak, requiring high doses. I used to take handfuls of the 68.4mg tablets at a time.

But be very careful, that stuff tends to creep up on you. I've wound in the hospital involuntary because someone found me passed out on it, and nonresponsive so they called the paramedics (i was absolutely fine, but it turned into a disaster). Another time I crashed my car. Phenobarbital lasts a long time, and the extent to which its actually working can be deceptive. The ratio of problems it has caused me relative to the shitty high it has, is probably the most out-of-wack of any drug I've tried (except for maybe etaqualone, which left me half-dead in the ICU -- though etaqualone is more enjoyable than phenobarbital).

If you are used to heavy doses of narcotics and benzos, phenobarbital can seem pretty weak, requiring high doses. I used to take handfuls of the 68.4mg tablets at a time.